Gluten is a plant protein found mainly in wheat, which imparts the properties of elasticity to dough. The majority of gluten is found in wheat, however it is also present in rye, and barley.
Corn, rice, potatoes and legumes do not contain gluten and are used to produce the flours used for people who cannot tolerate gluten. Oats are also naturally gluten free, however there is more potential for possible mixing with wheat during harvesting or processing.
Below, you can browse our products that do not contain wheat, rye, barley, or oats.
(Note this list is for guidance only. See the product label for exact ingredient information.)
The statements and claims made about specific products on our site have not been evaluated by Bariatric Food Source or the Food and Drug Administration. The products on this site are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease.